Club Leadership 2020-2021

Peninsula Rotary Club

Board of Directors

Elected officers

President   – Karen Hintz
President Elect – Paul Estrella
Secretary – Eleanor Ramage
Treasurer – Dorothy Le
Immediate Past President – Nancy McAllister (appointed)


President Elect Nominee – Mark Magee
At Large – Mary Atherton
At Large – Vanessa Ulku
At Large – Carol Lynn Ockfen


PRF Board President – Lanie Kary

Board Service

Sergeant at Arms – Nancey Olson
Club Financial Oversight – Dennis Long

Peninsula Rotary Foundation (PRF)

Board of Directors

Elected Trustees

President – Lanie Kary
President Elect – Open
Secretary – Nancy McAllister
Treasurer – Brad Browning
Past President – Keleigh Schwartz
At Large – Dan Nydegger
At Large – Monica Sicard
At Large – MaryAnne Murray

Appointed TRUSTEES

Club President – Karen Hintz
Club Past President – Nancy McAllister
Club President-Elect – Paul Estrella


  • Financial Oversight Officer – Dennis Long
  • Sergeant at Arms – John Ramage
  • PRF Bylaws Revision – Paul Estrella
  • COVID Strike Force – Mark Magee

Club Committee leadership

Club Administration

Chair – President
Club Bylaws Revision – Karen Hintz
Fellowship – Vanessa Ulku
Installation Banquet – President, President-Elect, & Membership Chair
Getting to Know You Auction – Fellowship & Membership Chairs
Firesides – Open
Media/Technical Management – Brad Browning
Presidential Citation – President & President-Elect
Speaker Books – Nancey Olson
Sunshine Officer – Dennis Long
Thought for the Day – Michael Baer
Service Above Self

Community Service

Community Cleanups
  – Dan Nydegger (Beach)
  – Nancy McAllister (Highway)
Christmas Angels – Karen Hintz
Clothing For Kids – Karen Hintz
Dictionary Project – Don Parsons
Luggage of Love – Lynn Raymer
Shop with A Cop – Lanie Kary


Chair – Brad Browning
Christmas Programs
Golf Tournament – Don Parsons
Arts & Adventures – Brad Browning
  – Auction Website – Keleigh Schwartz
  – Data  – Brad Browning
  – Logistics – Keleigh Schwartz
      – Live Auction – Stokes; Keleigh Schwartz
  – Marketing – Gail Baer
  – Online Silent Auction – Nancy McAllister
  – Party Boxes – Karen Hintz
  – Procurement – Paul Estrella
  – Ticket Sales – Brad Browning
  – Videographer – Mark Magee

READY TO STEP up your service?

Contact any of these people to join their team!
Contact info is in DaCDB.

If you’re interested in Board service, attend meetings to learn more about these opportunities.


Chair– Mary Atherton
Member Attraction – Mary Atherton
Member Orientation – Mary Atherton
Member Retention –Mary Atherton
Public Image – Keleigh Schwartz
Social Media –open
Webmaster – Keleigh Schwartz

International Service

Chair – Sarah Gentry
Polio Eradication – Marti Lindhorst

The Rotary Foundation

Chair – Carol Lynn Ockfen
Club Historian – Karen Kaino

Vocational Service

Chair – Amy Hitchcock
Programs Chair – Vanessa Howard Ulku

Youth Service

Chair – Lynn Raymer
Interact/Rotaract Chair – Lynn Raymer
Youth Exchange – Paul Estrella