Skip to content

What is a Rotary Foundation World Peace Scholarship?

Established in 2002 the Rotary Foundation has partnered with eight
leading universities in seven centers around the world to establish
the Rotary centers for international studies in peace and conflict
resolution. The eight universities are (1) duke university, (2)
university of north carolina at chapel hill, (3) sciences po in
paris, france, (4) university of bradford in west yorkshire, england,
(5) university of queensland in brisbane, queensland, australia, (6)
international christian university in tokyo, Japan, (7) universidad
del salvador in buenos aires, argentina, and (8) university of
california at berkley. Each year, Rotary selects up to 70 scholars
(10 per center) to study at one of the seven Rotary centers in a two-
year master's level degree program in conflict resolution, peace
studies, and international relations. Each Rotary district may
nominate one candidate for this $50,000.00 scholarship.

Leave a Reply